Sustainability Council

The president of UTSA established the UTSA Sustainability Council on August 27, 2010, to enhance university efforts to support a “green” environment.

Council Members:

Council Chair:
Dr. Keith Muhlestein
Director of Sustainability

Mr. Benjamin Perry
Assistant Vice President for Facilities Planning and Development/University Architect

Mr. Dan Gockley
Director of Housing and Residence Life

Ms. Kim West
Executive Director of Gift Planning

Dr. Janis Bush
Director of Environmental Science Academic Programs

Mr. Noe Saldana
Director Research Advancement

Mr. Alejandro Treviño
Researcher, Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute
Co-founder of the UTSA Equinox Festival

Mr. Anthony Govea
Student Representative
SGA and UTSA Green Society

Ms. Rebecca DeLeon Hutton
President of UTSA Green Society

Ms. Melissa May
Director of Communications for Business Affairs